Committee selects four finalists for NSU presidency

The University of Louisiana System Board of Supervisors chose four semi-finalists for NSU’s presidency. The semi-finalists will come to NSU’s campus for their interviews on April 26-27. According to the search timeline, finalists will be chosen by May 4 and the UL System Board may then appoint one as president.

The candidates currently serve the following positions at institutions:

Neal Barlow: Dean of the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences at Arkansas Tech University

Chris Maggio: NSU Acting President and Vice President for the Student Experience

Timothy Quinnan: Vice President for Student Affairs at the University of Texas at Arlington

William Wainwright: Chancellor of Northshore Technical Community College